So nice!

Cally at t’katch — the Language of Weaving tagged me for the Nice Award, which just thrills me no end! Thank you, Cally. Not only do you have a marvelous site, but you’ve spurred me to learn how to put in image in my sidebar.

With the award comes great responsibility: “This award is for those bloggers who are nice people; good blog friends and those who inspire good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world. Once you’ve been awarded, please pass it on to 7 others who you feel are deserving of this award.”

I’m taking it on myself to decide that I can’t award it to anyone who I know has already gotten it, so that takes Bonnie and Syne out of the list of possibles.  So, I tag:

Lisa, at The Tsarina Tsays.  Lisa is sort of the godmother of my blog, since a mutual online acquantance mentioned she had started one, I started reading it, then clicked on her WordPress button and found out that I could do it too.  Since then, we’ve posted lots of comments on each others blogs, had a busy non-blog correspondance, and even gone yarn shopping together in New York.  Lisa is an inspiration to knitters everywhere, and a sock designer that, well, blows my socks off!  And, she was kind enough to suggest that I ask her yarn supplier,

Jennifer at NYS Farm — updates  if she could point me to sources for undyed yarn.  Jennifer not only offered to sell to me from her supply, but  has been incredibly generous with information about dyeing.  Plus,  she knows the finer points of chicken butchering (and a whole lot more) , and she wrote a brilliant set of rules regarding garage sales.

Cathy-Cate at Hither and Yarn has great flower photos, knits and posts about lovely projects, and even has free knitting patterns.

I really enjoy stopping in at Theresa’s Tales of a Keyboard Biologist. She has the sweetest baby, and anyone who manages to knit while nursing gets a gold star in my book.

Lene at DancesWithWool takes me to the far north of Finland and shares the beauty that surrounds her as well as her amazing knitting.

Allan at Panabasis finds marvelous images and posts them with inimitable commentary. It’s always a treat when there is something new up.

And last,  but certainly not least (no one here is least) Stephanie, AKA The Yarn Harlot  who wittily, passionately, and generously tells us all about Knitting, Life, and Everything Else.

