A nice day, this end of 2007.  The sun came out, and I got some knitting done, plus a nap in a sunny chair.  I hope you make time for cozy naps, too.

Blue blob, bigger

The Blue Blob is moving along apace. I’ve started the border edging, which first involves a whole bunch of increases, so the stitch count per row is now 480. At my most blistering pace of plain knit, that takes about 20 minutes, and once I start putting the beads on, it’ll slow to a crawl. But, I work on it pretty much every day, and will certainly have it done by the end of January.

Which comes first, zig or zag?

I’m also working on a pair of socks for Bonnie. I calls these Bonnie’s Bordejays, because they are the cuffs of the Bordello Sock on the Jaywalker Sock pattern. This socks are my part of a barter, and I dyed the yarn, which I call Flaming Purple Passion. Bonnie’s part was to calculate the warp for my personal Horoscope Scarf, and I’m really looking forward to weaving it up.
Mary and Bob

My tiniest cousin, Mary, came over for dinner and got her Christmas Bob. Note that she is wearing a very nice sweater.

Pile of yarn

I’ve also been dyeing yarn to have a good supply for the St. Distaff’s Day Spin-In. If you find yourself in Mountlake Terrace, Washington, on January 5th and need some yarn, spinning fiber, or other goodies, please stop in!

Where’s Fergie?

I’ve got a giant pot of black eyed peas soaking to make Hopping John for our open house tomorrow, which will be accompanied with spinach salad, cornbread, and good friends.  What more can one want?

Have a Happy New Year!

