Black is the color of my lentils\' skin

I have some black lentils from the bulk bin at the grocery, and found this recipe that looked great on Words to Eat By, a food blog that is well worth delving into. 

So can I make dinner without having to go to the grocery? Let’s see . . . got onions, celery, carrots, broth left from simmering country-style ribs into shredable bits, spices aplenty . . . no sweet potato, which would make it very good, but I think it can be skipped without disaster.

Some small cucumbers that need to be eaten quickly as they are ageing a bit, some plain yoghurt . . okay, those’ll combine into a raita/tzatziki thing.  There are tortillas in the freezer, but also some couscous.  I’ll decide later on that.  Why yes, I can make dinner without going to the grocery! Stay tuned for the exciting follow-up tomorrow.

In other news, I snapped a picture of some freshly dyed yarn resting in a pot of its namesake which came out nicely

It isn\'t raining rain, you know, it\'s raining violets

Violets BFL superwash sock yarn, and it can be yours.

