Well, I may not do the WorldCon write-up, the Google talk write-up, or the last of the summer’s roses write-up, but I do have some fiber to show off, and it’s a quick and easy post.
As my little cousin Mary is getting bigger at the usual alarming rate that babies do, I really need to get cracking on the Baby Surprise Jacket I have planned for her.  I’ve been dyeing and spinning some chunky yarn in various bright colors
Yarn for BSJ

Yarn for BSJ

and just dyed what I hope will be enough roving to finish the project.
Fiber for yarn for BSJ

Fiber for yarn for BSJ

The unique construction of what is fondly referred to as the BSJ will turn all these various colors into neat stripes running around the wrists,  across the back,  down the front and around the hem of the jacket – here’s a good look at the way it is made.

