The Yarn Harlot posted a blog entry  last month about the Sock Summit 2009, an amazing sock knitting event that will take place August  6-9, 2009, in Portland, Oregon.  Sort of an intensive weekend institute on socks, with workshops, lectures, exhibits, and,  of course,  vendors. I sent a note via the comments that I hoped they would have discounted table rates for small dyers like me, and I actually got a reply!  Now for those of you who don’t follow her blog, Stephanie, AKA The Yarn Harlot, typically gets two hundred to five hundred comments on each post, so a reply is something to treasure.  And she said that they are working hard to make it possible for indie dyers to be there  and they really want us. Whee!

If a Sock Summit is of any possible interest to you, do sign up to get more information as it becomes available.  I think it’ll be pretty amazing, and I really, really hope to be there.

