Today is my second blogiversary.  Everything I wrote last year at this time holds true, only more so.  More online friends met in person, more yarn dyed and sold, a new product line started successfully,  more items knitted, and, yes, more time spent online!

My gift to you today is a recent sunrise, a thank you for stopping by here.

Winter sunrise

Winter sunrise

I went to the St. Distaff’s Spin-In last weekend, and had my best sales day ever. After the overcrowding of last year, the organizers found a new location in the cafeteria of the lovely Cavelero Mid High. The room is terraced, with stairs and ramps leading Escher-like to the many levels. It seems as if there were more vendors and fewer attendees this year, but in fact the opposite was true. I guess the layout confused the eye.

Spin-In vista

Spin-In vista

This is looking from my table up towards the top of the room. As usual, there were superior snacks, the remnants of my plate of which you can see.  Not only  Chukar Cherries, but homemade fried Rosettes.  Mmmm!