My cousin asked me come to Washington, DC  week before last to help her out with childcare while her husband was out for town for a family emergency.  Thanks to my hoard of  Alaska Airlines miles I was able to do it for a whopping $5. fee for the tickets.  So while I had to leave on the  Sunday before the Inauguration, I was able to soak up the mood and note the sights of the moment.

dc-trip-047-small1

Who would have thought that an Inaugural counted as an emergency?

dc-trip-152-small

Hungry for change?

dc-trip-155-small

Look no further!

dc-trip-156-small

A little something to drink with that?

dc-trip-173-small

It’s all about choice.

dc-trip-200-small

Change begins at home.

dc-trip-204-small1

Hoping for a glass of Pepsi.

dc-trip-219-small

Hoping for taxation with  representation.

dc-trip-190-small

How sweet it is!

dc-trip-109-small

Always good advice when confronted with a pile of spiky wood, don’t you think?

