We woke up this morning to find that the promised scattered snow flurries had actually been pretty steady through the night.

These pictures are from about 9am.  It’s been snowing off and on through the day, but the air is warm enough that  the snow is melting slowly, so this is a much of an accumulation as we ever had.
I’ve been enjoying the seasonal delight of aged Cougar Gold Cheese. Every year I buy a new can and slip it under the stack in the fridge, then take the oldest cheese off the top. The cheese keep indefinitely as long as it’s in a refrigerated sealed can.

I know some WSU students, so I get a fresh delivery hand-carried from Pullman each December.

I put another 2 years of age on the cheese, and this year I bought an extra cheese so stretch the aging schedule to 3 years.  I was talking with someone at a cheese shop, and she said she had a customer who has a 20 year rotation on their Cougar Gold. That’s dedication! As for me, I can say that Jennifer did good work back in 2007.

