If you’ve been hankering after a skein of yarn similar to the one featured in this entry on The Yarn Harlot’s   blog, I just happen to have one up in my Etsy shop.  I didn’t rush out and dye it after seeing her post,  but I am rushing over to the computer to get it in the shop!

When Evening Comes
When Evening Comes

This is lighter and more even in tone than the featured skein, yet with some variations in the shades of blue to keep things interesting. 

I bit the bullet and made the $500 minimum purchase from Kraemer Yarns to be able to carry this yarn base.  This is 63% superwash merino, 20% silk, 15% nylon, and 2% real silver, which has been treated so that it won’t tarnish.  It’s really lovely, soft and luxurious.  You might think the silver fibers would make it scratchy, but it’s not.
